Club Fees 2018 Now Due

Following the AGM on Tuesday, club member fees are due at the bargain price of £15. We also have new Dundee Wheelers badges for everyone who has paid their fees. Electronic payment is preferred, if you need the bank details let Ally or myself know. Remember to put your name in the reference when transferring the money.

Presentation Lunch 9th December 2018

The Club Christmas presentation lunch is at the Apex hotel, Dundee on Sunday, 9th December at 12.30. All members and family and friends welcome. Price is £25 per person for 3 course meal including tea/ coffee. Please let Gillian (or any of the committee) know ASAP how many tickets you would like and your menu choices as we need to confirm 2 weeks BEFORE the lunch. Tickets will also be available at the AGM on Tuesday 13th November. Lunch choices below. Please message Gillian or Ally if you need the club bank account details to pay electronically. Please mark your payment with your name and 'Christmas lunch'. Please also drop Gillian a message with your menu choices. Many thanks. Looking forward to a great event. Members are reminded to bring a prize for the raffle.

Menu Choice

Scottish Cycling North East Newsletter - October 2018

Latest update from our Regional Development Officer Martin Harris - click here

Mallorca April 13th 2019

The date for the club's annual trip away is April 13th 2019 and once again to Mallorca.

Jet2 flights are available now and Easyjet are usually available from mid September. The Pollensa Park hotel is changing hands so can't be booked directly in the Fergus web site but is available elsewhere.


End of Season Night Out

There is a night out planned for Saturday October 6th. Meal at Taza in City Quay, no doubt followed by some refreshments.

Let Gillian Elliott know if you are coming for the meal.


SCNE July Newsletter

Latest newsletter from out Regional development Office for North east:

Weekender 2018 Fundraising

The Club decided to raise awareness and funds for the children’s mental health charity Miricyl as part of this year’s weekender to Aviemore.  Miricyl are running a Cycle for a Miracle Challenge from May 20th to September 16th where you try and cycle the length, breadth or both of Britain. The plan is we will join this challenge, raise money and awareness for them.

In order to take part, you need to setup a Fundraising page and then link that to the Dundee Wheelers Team page. You can then link your page to your Strava account if you want to auto upload ride info to the Challenge.

First off, access the page and then select the option on the right hand side to Start Fundraising.

Create your Fundraising Page which you can then share with friends and family via the usual social media links. To set your distance goal click the "Edit this Supporter Page" button underneath your photo once you have created your fundraiser page and enter a Fitness Goal distance:

  • Length Land's End to John o' Groats (1,407km)
  • Breadth Lowestoft to St Davids Head (603km) or the 
  • Length and breadth of Britain (2,010km) 

From your new fundraiser page you can then select to join an Existing Team – enter Dundee Wheelers and join the Team. This will record all the donations and mileage centrally for everyone who joins Team Wheelers.

If you wish to link your fundraiser page to your Strava account to automatically log the Kms then click on your name in the top right hand corner and select Account. Then in the top right select Manage Connections and from there you can link to Strava (and other social media and fitness apps too).

Any problems then you can do an online chat or email the Everydayhero organisation who provide the fundraising platform and have been very helpful and quick to respond to my questions so far.

For more details on Miricyl then please go to their main website -

I set Team Wheelers an overall target of raising £1,500 for Miricyl and cycling 10 x the length and breadth of Britain – so come on, lets rise to the challenge, support an excellent cause and have fun in the process.

Additional information